Staff Directory

SJB Six Norbertine Priests

Name Position Phone / Email
St. John the Baptist Rectory Office Rectory Office 714-540-2214
Fr. Augustine Puchner, O.Praem. Pastor fraugustine@sjboc.org
Fr. Robert Hodges, O.Praem. School Chaplain frrobert@sjbschool.net
Fr. Patrick Foutts, O.Praem. School Rector frpatrick@sjbschool.net
Fr. Godfrey Bushmaker, O.Praem. Parochial Vicar frgodfrey@sjboc.org
Fr. Andrew Trần Tuệ, O.Praem. Parochial Vicar frandrew@sjboc.org
Fr. Claude Williams, O.Praem. Parochial Vicar frclaude@sjboc.org
Maggie Garcia Parish Secretary maggie@sjboc.org
Tom Grebel Bookkeeper 714-540-2214
Candy Carmona Office Assistant 714-540-2214
Emily Jimenez Office Assistant on Saturday 714-540-2214
Isabel Cacho Religious Ed. (English) 714-546-4102
Sr. Bertha Rafael, MC Religious Ed. (Spanish) 714-540-2292
Sr. Hoa Hoang, LHC Religious Ed. (Vietnamese) 714-540-4128
William Fritz Music Director 714-557-0761
Amanda Turcotte Youth Director amanda.turcotte28@gmail.com

 

Because priests work through the weekends, the Diocese of Orange highly recommends that they take one day during the week as a “personal day” for rest and healthy recreation.  Please avoid work-related contact with the priests on their personal day.

Fr. Augustine Puchner, O.Praem. (Pastor)

fr_augustineFr. Augustine Puchner serves as the Pastor at SJB. Fr. Augustine is a native of Milwaukee, Wisconsin and entered Saint Michael’s Abbey of Orange in 1991.  He made his religious profession in 1992 and was ordained a priest in 1997. Since 1998, he has been the Novice Master in charge of the formation of seminarians. Fr. Augustine comes to SJB with a wealth of experience in the fields of spirituality and human development. He became pastor in October 2011.

Personal day: Thursday

Fr. Godfrey
Bushmaker,
O.Praem.


Parochial Vicar



Personal day: Friday



Fr. Andrew
Tran Tue,
O.Praem.


Parochial Vicar
and Vicar for the
Vietnamese Community

Personal days: Wednesday, Sunday


Fr. Claude
Williams,
O.Praem.


Part-Time Parochial Vicar
and Vicar for the
Hispanic Community

Available: Mondays, Thursdays, Weekends


Fr. Robert
Hodges,
O.Praem.


School Chaplain



Personal day: Saturday


Fr. Patrick
Foutts,
O.Praem.


School Rector



Personal day: Saturday